2nd T20: Team India beat Bangladesh by 8 wickets

Rajkot: India lost the first T20 against Bangladesh by eight wickets in the second T20 match.

In the second T20 match at Rajkot, Bangladesh were 153 runs. Chasing a 154-run target, India were bowled out for 154 in 15.4 overs.

Rohit Sharma's brilliant batting performance brought the team closer to victory by scoring 85 off 43 balls with six sixes and six boundaries. Shreyas Iyer then came away with an unbeaten 24 to win.

Bangladesh openers Litton Das and Mohammed Naim started the team. The duo enjoyed running art. Ulta became not Rohit Sharma's plan to separate the pair. The pair shouted against the fast bowler and the spin bowler, making a half-century partnership with the team.

Litton Das scored 29 while Mohammad scored 36. Leaving Soumya Sarkar and Mahmudullah in the middle order, the rest of the batsmen failed to make a run. Soumya and Mahmudullah scored 30 each. In the end, Windies made 153 for six in 20 overs.

India's Yuvuvendra Chahal took two wickets and Deepak Chahar, Khalil Ahmed and Washington Sunder took one wicket each.

Post a Comment